Reviews

Overniht stay in Chorley - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable and clean room. Excellent breakfast and very friendly and helpful staff. We will definitely use again when we next visit this area

Response

Hi Rodney, Thank you for your kind review. So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Warm wishes Jackie

Reviewer:RODNEY W | Wed 25th Apr 2018 | 4 months ago


none - Rating 5/5

Very friendly,comfortable and SO quiet. Will definitely visit again

Response

Hi Philip, Thank you for your kind review. So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Warm wishes Jackie

Reviewer:Philip E | Sun 22nd Apr 2018 | 4 months ago


Very pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

The accommodation was a large room with a comfortable bed. The shower was also a nice size. Breakfast was very nice with a good selection.

Response

Hi James, Thank you for your kind review. So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Warm wishes Jackie

Reviewer:James N | Fri 16th Mar 2018 | 6 months ago


Will stay again - Rating 5/5

Perfect stay - friendly - helpful - clean - comfortable - good location - excellent breakfast

Response

Hi Paul, Thank\'s very much. So glad that you enjoyed your stay. Warm wishes Jackie

Reviewer:Paul G | Fri 9th Mar 2018 | 6 months ago


Clean Comfortable and Welcoming - Rating 5/5

Everything you need in an overnight stay, the bed was really comfortable, the whole place was very clean and tidy, and the breakfast was one of the best breakfasts I've had while staying away.

Reviewer:Gavin B | Fri 23rd Feb 2018 | 6 months ago


B & B - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean and friendly free upgrade which was a bonus room was lovely.

Response

Hi Linda,Thank you so much for your feedback. Glad that you enjoyed your stay. Warm wishes Jackie

Reviewer:Linda A | Mon 19th Feb 2018 | 7 months ago


Very good B&B - Rating 5/5

Large, clean and well appointed rooms with excellent shower;a fabulous breakfast and a very friendly and helpful host.What more could you want? It's less than 10 minutes walk to Chorley town centre (15 to the station)

Response

Hi Ross, Thank you for your lovely review. Much appreciated. Jackie

Reviewer:Ross M | Wed 31st Jan 2018 | 7 months ago


Short stay- Rating 5/5

Excellent B&B, warm welcome from Jackie, very helpful, great atmosphere. Rooms very very comfortable best sleep I've had for a long time. Breakfast was very good and plentiful would not hesitate in staying again.. Thanks to Jackie and all the staff...

Reviewer:Paul C | Thu 25th Jan 2018 | 7 months ago


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Highly recommended. Really friendly and helpful staff, lovely rooms and a delicious breakfast.

Reviewer:Keith H | Thu 25th Jan 2018 | 7 months ago


Warm welcome in a lovely building - Rating 5/5

Lovely warm welcome from Jackie and her team.Pleasant room with a very comfortable bed.Lots of attention to detail in all the rooms.Loved the "Soup &Pudding Club"!!Excellent full Lancashire breakfast.Look forward to staying again.Highly recommend this B&B.

Response

Hi Antoni, So glad that you enjoyed your stay here. It was lovely to have you. Warm wishes Jackie and the team.

Reviewer:Antoni J | Sat 20th Jan 2018 | 8 months ago


Perfect stay - Rating 5/5

Everything was excellent!

Reviewer:Kristina B | Fri 19th Jan 2018 | 8 months ago


Business Trip - Rating 4/5

Good location for work in Chorley. Room clean and comfortable.

Reviewer:Elizabeth F | Fri 5th Jan 2018 | 8 months ago


Wonderful, good quality accommodation- Rating 5/5

We had 2 nights at Inglewood House and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The whole experience was of high standard and quality.We have 2 teenage children and had the whole top floor to ourselves which the kids loved. The rooms were very comfortable and quaint with good bedding and facilities. Small touches and details added to the high standards. Jacki, our host was lovely as was the other friendly staff. Breakfast in the dining room is a must.

Reviewer:Mrs. Vicki B | Mon 25th Dec 2017 | 8 months ago


Very nice b&b - Rating 5/5

Lovely room. Excellent breakfast

Reviewer:Antony J | Mon 18th Dec 2017 | 9 months ago


Brilliant Inglewood - Rating 4/5

Excellent Accommodation, and Breakfast nothing to much trouble will stay again

Reviewer:ronald w | Sun 17th Dec 2017 | 9 months ago


Lovely place - Rating 5/5

Lovely guest house, spacious room, very clean and beautifully decorated with extremely comfortable bed.Very handy for town centre. Great breakfast with plenty of choice.Jackie very helpful and nothing too much trouble.

Reviewer:Elaine D | Tue 12th Dec 2017 | 9 months ago


Delightful - Rating 5/5

This was the third time I'd stayed at the Inglewood and the welcome just gets better and better! Jackie and the team are so friendly and kind, from the moment Jackie rang to find out what time I'd be arriving to the moment I left after the last cup of tea of my leisurely breakfast the next morning.I said to the friends I was with "I think this is the best hotel I've ever stayed in"and I mean it! Everything is spot on - the welcome and service, the delightful rooms, the cleanliness, the amenities, ease of parking, delicious breakfast. I actually don't think it can be faulted.Thank you Jackie, Lavinia, and gang - I love staying with you!

Reviewer:Justine T | Mon 4th Dec 2017 | 9 months ago


Excellent!! - Rating 5/5

We had a very comfortable stay. The rooms were lovely and finished to a high standard. I would absolutely recommend this place to stay and should I be in the area again, will be doing so myself!

Response

Hi Sue, Thanks so much for your review. So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Warm wishes Jackie

Reviewer:S B | Sun 3rd Dec 2017 | 9 months ago


Can\'t fault this B & B well worth a stay!!!- Rating 5/5

Beautiful Victorian house very clean room and on suit with free standing bath our breakfast made fresh on order and couldn't fault it the owner even went out of her way to take us to a fantastic place to eat thank you for a great nights stay we will definitely be visiting again!!

Reviewer:Andrea W | Wed 29th Nov 2017 | 9 months ago


Inglewood b and b with Tearooms - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming friendly owner.Room/ bathroom spotlessly clean.Lovely comfy bed with feather pillows..home from home. Plenty of choice for breakfast, whatever your preference. Good find! I should add that I do not want my name toappear on internet.

Reviewer:carolyn f | Sun 26th Nov 2017 | 9 months ago


Excellent.- Rating 5/5

Second time in this family run hotel. Very nice, cosy and tidy with attention to detail. Well done Jackie.

Reviewer:Dimitris L | Wed 22nd Nov 2017 | 10 months ago


Top notch (again) - Rating 5/5

We had lovely, well furnished rooms;great breakfasts and experienced friendly, down to earth customer service. We couldn't ask for more!

Reviewer:Melanie G | Sun 5th Nov 2017 | 10 months ago


Stylish and Comfortable - Rating 4/5

Friendly, cheerful staff. Extremely stylish décor everywhere and a very comfortable room. Terrific fried breakfast with plenty of choice of cereals, toast etc. Wonderful to have fresh milk for our coffee and tea available whenever we wanted in our room. Only downside was the bathroom light being extremely dim and only a trickle of hot water over the basin, hence our four star rating. However, shower was great.

Reviewer:Dee R | Tue 22nd Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Perfection! - Rating 5/5

We could not fault this wonderfully stylish and comfortable B&B from the start.Onsite parking, beautifully decorated and furnished, comfortable king size bed, sparkling clean shower room, fresh milk and chilled water provided, delicious breakfast and super friendly staff. What more could you wish for?

Reviewer:Susan J | Mon 21st Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely house and friendly hosts - Rating 5/5

My stay was a short stay but very glad we booked here. I booked the wrong room to begin with (a single room) which I didn't think my partner would be happy with but the host called me the day before to confirm and thank God she did. There was no problem to upgrade to a double en suite room. Breakfast was great and the room was lovely. Thanks for the lovely stay.

Reviewer:Daniel C | Tue 1st Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Absolute Quaility - Rating 5/5

Cannot recommend enough, Jackie was a very welcoming host and could not do enough for you. Room was spot on &a fresh cooked breakfast to suit.

Reviewer:Tracy B | Mon 24th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Place to stay for an ironman - Rating 5/5

Banana bread is delicious, big rooms and lovely beds, I was looked after wonderfully well, would strongly recommend.

Response

Hi Angus, It was pleasure to have you stay with us. Good luck for the next Iron Man ! Warm wishes Jackie

Reviewer:Angus A | Wed 19th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Overnight stay at Inglewood Boutique - Rating 5/5

Lovely friendly welcome, an excellent room and service. Great breakfast.

Reviewer:Roger K | Fri 9th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely Chorley Accomodation - Rating 5/5

Gracious host, clean and well appointed. Enthusiastically recommend!

Reviewer:Brian T | Wed 31st May 2017 | 1 year ago


Inglewood B & B Best in Chorley - Rating 5/5

Our third visit.Jacqui never fails.Spotless, comfortable.Good food.Warm welcome.

Response

Thank you so much. it\'s always a pleasure having you to stay. Warm wishes Jackie

Reviewer:eric b | Wed 24th May 2017 | 1 year ago


As home - Rating 5/5

We were pleasantly surprised by the cordial reception, the hospitality and comforts offered. "Jacky"surrounded us as if we were good friends. A highly recommended BNB and we know what we are saying having run a small BNB ourselves for 12 years.

Response

Thank you Johannes, I\'m so glad that you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to meet you all. Warm wishes Jackie

Reviewer:Johannes Van H | Thu 4th May 2017 | 1 year ago


chorleys best b&b - Rating 5/5

excellent stay ,definately stay there again

Reviewer:john p | Sat 22nd Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Alround excellence ! - Rating 5/5

Lovely room, clean, tastefully decorated appropriate to the Edwardian period building. Warmly welcomed by all the staff who all had a ' nothing is too much trouble ' attitude. Breakfast service and quality of food, excellent.Would recommend without any reservation.

Response

Thank you for your feedback Colin. Really appreciate it and glad that you enjoyed your stay. Warm wishes Jackie

Reviewer:Colin H | Fri 7th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Alround excellence ! - Rating 5/5

Lovely room, clean, tastefully decorated appropriate to the Edwardian period building. Warmly welcomed by all the staff who all had a ' nothing is too much trouble ' attitude. Breakfast service and quality of food, excellent.Would recommend without any reservation.

Response

Thank you Colin. So glad that you enjoyed your stay. Warm wishes Jackie

Reviewer:Colin H | Fri 7th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Wonderful! - Rating 5/5

Nice people, good services and very close to the town center.

Reviewer:Ester C | Tue 21st Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Great B&B - will be returning! - Rating 5/5

Friendly host, lovely welcoming feel to the property. Good facilities &fab breakfast!

Reviewer:Alexandra J | Tue 14th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Superb - Rating 5/5

An excellent , truly welcoming, stylish and comfortable place to stay. Delicious freshly cooked breakfasts and great choices of local produce.The owner Jackie is friendly , helpful and I always have a very pleasant stay.

Response

Hi Mary, Thank you so much, and it\'s always a pleasure to see you. Jackie x

Reviewer:Mary W | Sun 15th Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


Happy customer- Rating 5/5

We were late on our arrival so we contacted the property and they arranged everything for us to get into our bedsBreakfast was good choices

Response

Thank you Ilona. So glad that you enjoyed your stay. Jackie x

Reviewer:ILONA B | Wed 4th Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

A lovely B&B. Really liked this hotel and in particular I really enjoyed the decor of the rooms, comfy beds,lovely staff and tasty breakfasts.

Response

Thank you Keeley, so glad you enjoyed your stay. Jackie x

Reviewer:Keeley V | Tue 3rd Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


Great placeto stay - Rating 5/5

Loved the rooms decoration. Very helpful and happy staff. Good choice of breakfasts. We will be back.Thank you

Response

Hi Chris,Thanks, so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Warm wishes Jackie

Reviewer:Chris A | Tue 3rd Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


The reviews said it was superb and it was. - Rating 5/5

Superb service from start to finish - I can't fault it. From the pre-arrival call, to the welcome, the lovely room, the perfect nights sleep, the personalised breakfast......perfect.

Reviewer:Dr Stephen T | Sat 31st Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Fabulously homely - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable double room. Nicely decorated, good breakfasts to choose from and friendly staff. After a ten mile nightmare drive on a bank holiday Jackie run us round to our family so that I didn't have to drive anymore. Very much appreciated thank you. We will be back next Christmas.

Reviewer:Chris A | Fri 30th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Not your usual B & B. - Rating 5/5

Inglewood is a lovely place to stay.Friendly and relaxed with all the comforts you need.

Reviewer:Melanie G | Sat 24th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Fabulous night's sleep, a wonderful bath and more than you can eat for breakfast.Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Anne T | Wed 21st Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Nice but expensive - Rating 3/5

The Inglewood was a typical B&B-staff were friendly room was nice and tidy and breakfast was ok.I felt the room rate was expensive for one person and should have been around £30-35 rather than the £65 I was charged

Response

Hi Russell, Unfortunately, you have made the wrong booking through the booking company. You have paid £65 for our smallest en-suite double room for 2 people with breakfast. We offer this room at a single occupancy rate of£55 with breakfast. The best offers are always direct with us. I think you will struggle to find a decent B&B anywhere for £30. Kind regards Jackie

Reviewer:Russell S | Mon 12th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Little Gem - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay and good location

Reviewer:James S | Mon 12th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Great place to stsy - Rating 5/5

Highly recommended, very helpful

Reviewer:Robin B | Mon 5th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Great stopover - Rating 4/5

We needed a B&B close to the town centre so that we could walk to a local building for a charity function.Old style building but tastefully decorated and appointed with good quality fittings and appliances.Comfortable beds, warm rooms friendly staff and great breakfast, what more could you ask from a B&B.Car parking is limited to 3 cars but more is available close by.

Response

Mr Williams, Thank you so much for your review. Glad that enjoyed your stay, Warm wishes Jackie

Reviewer:Mr. George W | Sun 20th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Friendly and great value - Rating 5/5

As someone who travels a lot as part of my work and ha I g had some grim experiences around the UK this place is a breath of fresh air. Jackie is a wonderful host, friendly and down to earth, just perfect. The place is warm, really comfortable beds and the whole place is spotless without seeming clinical, a place you can feel at home in.

Response

Hi Roy, Thank you so much for your review. Glad that enjoyed your stay, Warm wishes Jackie

Reviewer:Roy O | Sun 20th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Perfect b&b - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome. Comfortable room with what looks like a brand new shower room. A massive and comfy bed. Breakfast was fantastic, the best I've had in a long time.Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Response

Hi Andy, Thank you so much for your review. Glad that enjoyed your stay, Warm wishes Jackie

Reviewer:Andy A | Mon 7th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Excellent location , small hotel and service - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 2 nights. Lovely place, the room on the ground floor with the extra king bed was very good. Cleanliness and warmth guaranteed, good bathroom awith quality toiletries. Excellent breakfast , interesting (!!!) kitchen . we would vist again definitely ! Cheers to Shirley and Lavinia ! Just a note. Can we have breakfast a little bit later please ?? :)))

Reviewer:Dimitris L | Thu 3rd Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Individual high standard, relaxed and friendly place to stay - Rating 5/5

From my first contact with this accommodation I was made to feel welcome. Jackie receives guests with a friendly, inviting and efficient attitude. Inglewood has an individual style offering those little things that matter and the room was all you could want in comfort levels. The local sourcing of food and environmental attitude to the refreshments and toiletries provided complete this individual style. The breakfast offering is extensive and should meet the needs of any guest – and if it didn’t you feel you could say. The ease with which you can contact the host is reassuring for guests who may encounter an issue although the comprehensive information folder should leave little in doubt.I certainly recommended and will use again when staying in the area.

Reviewer:Sheila T | Sat 1st Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Homely Comforts. - Rating 4/5

I would certainly recommend this B &B.From the moment of my arrival, it seemed nothing was too much for the host.Very personable.So much more that a Premiere Inn!! Tea or coffee to hand. A huge selection of DVD's available to choose from if you preferred watching a film to terestrial television.Also it was cheaper than the nearest Premiere Inn. All-in-all a good experience and better than what you would get from the also rans.

Reviewer:Kenn M | Thu 29th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


No Regrets! - Rating 5/5

Excellent throughout

Response

Hi Russell, Thank you. I\'m glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Warm wishes Jackie

Reviewer:Russell B | Mon 19th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


B&B September 10th 2016 - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a very relaxing and comfortable stay, we found the reception friendly and informative, and the room was spacious and fully equipped with all that we would need. Great choice at breakfast, the quality of food and the cooking was excellent. We would definitely stay again, and recommend to anyone.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael W | Tue 13th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Fabulous - Rating 5/5

Nothing was too muxh trouble. Comfortable rooms and a fantastic breakfast

Reviewer:Dale W | Mon 12th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Fantastic hotel - Rating 5/5

Excellent hotel and stay was very comfortable. Staff very welcoming .definitely recommend this hotel.

Reviewer:Joanne S | Mon 12th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely find in Chorley - Rating 5/5

We highly recommend this B&B. We had booked a family suite for myself, my wife and our 17 year old son for an overnight stay on our way to Lancaster. We were pleasantly surprised to discover that there were 2 separate rooms within the suite, with a shared bathroom. The breakfast was excellent, cooked to order, with great coffee and home made cakes. Will not hesitate to stay here again.

Reviewer:Phil W | Sun 4th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


A good find !! - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed a comfortable, relaxing and happy stay of three nights. Our room on the ground floor was large with a very comfortable super kingsize bed, plenty of storage and an en-suite shower room. Spotlessly clean and well equipped.Jackie and Kate were friendly and fun. Breakfast was delicious with lots of choice,local produce and homemade tea-breads.

Response

Hi Mary, Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. It was so nice to meet you. Jackie x

Reviewer:Mary E | Fri 26th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Flying visit - Rating 5/5

One night stay to catch up with friends in the area led us to Inglewood. Friendly staff fully looked after our needs. Great welcome, comfy bed and terrific breakfast.

Response

Hi Kevin, Thank you so much. Hope to see you again on your next flying visit. Warm wishes Jackie

Reviewer:Kevin T | Tue 2nd Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Extra Information

  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family Rooms
  • City Centre
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Gay Friendly
  • Luxury
  • Vegetarian

cancellation

text

cancellation

text

cancellation

text

General Policy

Cancellations accepted before 48 hours to arrival - no charge.
Any cancellations within 48 hours to arrival will be charged the first nights fee of the booking.
Extra beds in any room can be provided at an extra cost of £25 including breakfast.

cancellation

text

cancellation

test

cancellation

text